By train among the snow wonders on the Trans-Siberian Railway in Italy: dates 2024

From Sulmona in Roccaraso on historic locomotives traversing whitewashed peaks, villages suspended in time and enchanting fairytale scenery.

It’s the journey you can take on the historic Park Railway Trans-Siberian Railway of Italythe panoramic railway of Italy which, in winter, will allow you to take a magical journey.

Sitting in antique carriages from the 1930s, you can travel through the heart of Abruzzo and Molise between protected areas, small villages and the wonders of the Maiella National Park and the Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise National Park, embracing the exciting long-distance railway route.

Dates for the winter season have been announced on the website: here’s when to go.

Snow train

By train among the snow wonders on the Trans-Siberian railway in Italy: route and dates 2024

You can choose the day trip by train or the overnight stay. All information on dates, reservations and prices can be found on the official website.

With the historic cars of the 1930s you can take a trip back in time to discover the wonderful landscapes found along the Apennines of Abruzzo.

Ticket sales will begin on Monday 11 December 2024. The route will soon be available on the official Parks Railway website.

Winter 2024 dates

Italy's Trans-Siberian Railway
Parks Railway

All new winter dates to experience the unique charm of “Snow Trains”

  • Saturday January 13th
  • Sunday, January 14
  • Saturday January 20th
  • Sunday January 21st
  • Saturday January 27th
  • Sunday, January 28
  • Saturday, February 3
  • Sunday, February 4
  • Saturday, February 10
  • Sunday, February 11
  • Saturday, February 17
  • Sunday, February 18
  • Saturday, February 24
  • Sunday, February 25
  • Saturday, March 2
  • Sunday, March 3
  • Saturday, March 9
  • Sunday, March 10

Leave a Comment